Federal Law: Title 18. Section 2071 | SouthernPaddler.com

Federal Law: Title 18. Section 2071

oldsparkey

Aug 25, 2003
Central , Florida
www.southernpaddler.com
I received this in a email and found it quite interesting. I am not a lawyer but the language in the law is rather specific.

Chuck.........
**************************************************************************************************************************************************
Federal Law: Title 18. Section 2071

Can it be any clearer?

Former United States Attorney General Michael Mukasey tells MSNBC that not only
is Hillary Clinton's private email server illegal, it "disqualifies" her from holding any federal office.
Such as, say, President of the United States. you do this or that bad thing, you've essentially disqualified yourself as being the leader of the free world," said Mukasey, referring to the illegal server and the illegal handling of classified materials.

Mukasey specifically
points to one federal law, Title 18. Section 2071.

For those of us who do not have United States Code committed to memory,
here's what it says:

“(a)
Whoever willfully and unlawfully conceals, removes, mutilates, obliterates, or destroys, or attempts to do so, or, with intent to do so takes and carries away any record, proceeding, map, book, paper, document, or other thing, filed or deposited with any clerk or officer of any court of the United States, or in any public office, or with any judicial or
public officer of the United States, shall be fined under this title or imprisoned not more than three years, or both.

(b)
Whoever, having the custody of any such record, proceeding, map, book, document, paper, or other thing, willfully and unlawfully conceals, removes, mutilates, obliterates, falsifies, or destroys the same, shall be fined under this title or imprisoned not more than three years, or both; and shall forfeit his office and be disqualified from holding any office